Term Dates

Term Dates

SUMMER TERM 2018

Boarders return

Monday 23 April (8.00am – 6.00pm)

Staff Meeting / Inset

Monday 23 April 9.00am – 4.00pm

Term Starts

Tuesday 24 April (School starts 8.30am)

Boarders’ Exeat Weekend

Friday 4 May (4.00pm) – Monday 7 May

(between 5.30pm and 8.30pm)

Bank Holiday

Monday 7 May

School Starts

Tuesday 8 May (8.30am)

Half-Term

Friday 25 May 4.00pm – Monday 4 June (School starts 8.30am)

Boarders return

Sunday 3 June (between 5.30pm and 8.30pm)

Junior Boarders’ Activities

Friday 15 June – Sunday 17 June

Term Ends

Saturday 7 July (Speech Day)

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Boarding Prefects and Junior Boarders arrive (selected pupils only)Monday 3 September 4.00pm – 10.00pm
New Boarders Entering Lower Sixth ArriveTuesday 4 September 9.00am – 12.00pm
New First to Fourth Year Boarders ArriveTuesday 4 September 9.00am – 12.00am
Pre-Induction for all new Lower Sixth PupilsTuesday 4 September 2.00pm – 6.00pm
Lower Sixth Boarders ArriveTuesday 4 September by 5.00pm
Boarding Induction Sessions for new Lower Sixth BoardersTuesday 4 September 7.00pm
Boarding Induction Sessions for new First to Fourth Year Boarders and Boarding in-house activitiesTuesday 4 September 7.00pm

School Induction Sessions for all pupils in the First Year, lower Sixth and for new pupils in the Second, Third and Fourth Years

Wednesday 5 September 
All other existing boarders arrive (unless requested to arrive earlier and boarding in-house activitiesWednesday 5 September by 4.00pm
Term StartsThursday 6 September 8.30am
Boarders’ Activities WeekendFriday 7 September – Sunday 9 September
Boarders’ Exeat WeekendFriday 28 September, 4.00pm – Sunday 30 September, between 5.30pm and 8.30pm
Half Term Friday 19 October, 4.00pm – 
Monday 5 November, 8.30am
Boarders’ Exeat WeekendFriday 23 November, 4.00pm – Sunday 25 November, between 5.30pm and 8.30pm
Term EndsFriday 14 December 1.00pm

 

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Boarders returnMonday 7 January 8.00am – 6.00pm
Term StartsTuesday 8 January 8.30am
Boarder’ Activities WeekendFriday 25 January – Sunday 27 January
Half-TermFriday 15 February 4.00pm – Monday 25 February 8.30am
Boarders returnSunday 24 February between 5.30pm and 8.30pm
Boarders’ Exeat WeekendFriday 15 March 4.00pm – Sunday 17 March between 5.30pm – 8.30pm
Term EndsFriday 29 March, 1.00pm

 

Easter Weekend: Good Friday 19 April to Easter Monday 22 April

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Boarders returnTuesday 23 April 8.00am – 6.00pm
Staff Meeting / InsetTuesday 23 April 9.00am – 4.00pm
Term StartsWednesday 24 April 8.30am
Boarders’ Exeat WeekendFriday 3 May 4.00pm – Monday 6 May between 5.30pm and 8.30pm
Bank HolidayMonday 6 May
School resumesTuesday 7 May 8.30am
Half-TermFriday 24 May 4.00pm – Monday 3 June 8.30am
Boarders returnSunday 2 June between 5.30pm and 8.30pm
Junior Boarders’ Activities WeekendFriday 14 June – Sunday 16 June
Term EndsSaturday 6 July (Speech Day)

 

To download 2018-19 Term Dates please click here

discover more about caterham