Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff


Ceri Jones, MA (Cantab), MEd

Principal Deputy Head

Daniel Gabriele, MA (Oxon)


Deputy Head (Pastoral and Wellbeing)

Sarah Griffiths, MA (Oxon)

Deputy Head (Academic), Politics

Tom Murphy, MA (Oxon)

Deputy Head (Co-Curricular), English

Mrs Catherine Drummond, BA (Cantab)

Deputy Head (External Relations), English

Matthew Godfrey, MA

Director of Learning & Teaching, Modern Foreign Languages

Kim Wells, MA (Cantab)

Senior Teacher (Safeguarding) SENDCo

Gaelle Sullivan, MA

Senior Teacher (Partnerships), Business Studies & Economics

Anthony Fahey, MA

Senior Teacher (Academic)

Rob Salem MA, (Oxon)

Deputy Head (Innovation), English

Adam Webster, MA (Oxon)



Head of First Year

Mr Alexander Moore, BSc


Head of Second Year

Mrs Natalie Lomas, BA (Hons)

Head of Third Year

Miss Rachel Hart, MSc


Head of Fourth Year

Mr Magnus Anderson, MA (Cantab), MEng

Head of Fifth Year

Mrs Rachel Pearce, MA


Director of Sixth Form (Lower Sixth)

Mr Colin James, BSc, MBA

Director of Sixth Form (Upper Sixth)

John Weiner LLB, ACA (Upper Sixth Form)



Teaching Staff

Mr Magnus Anderson, MA (Cantab), MEng

Physics, Head of Fourth Year

Mr Adam Assen, BMus

Director of Music

Dr Rachel Avery, PhD

Head of Psychology, Deputy Director of Upper Sixth

Mr Jonathan Batty, BSc

Master in Charge of Cricket and Assistant Director of Sport

Mr Christopher Bovet-White, BSc


Mrs Clare Brown

Head of Careers, Assistant Head of Sixth Form

Mr Peter Buchan, MA (Oxon)


Mr Rob Clarke, BSc

Director of Sport

Mrs Catherine Clifton, BA

Head of German

Mr Philip Comerford, MSc

Head of Townsend, Physics

Mr Toby Cooper, MA, AKC

Head of Politics, History

Miss Angela Cox, BA


Mr Nick Crombie, BA

Head of English

Miss Nancy Dawrant, MA (Oxon)

Mathematics, House Co-ordinator

Mrs Victoria de Silva, BA

Economics and Business Studies

Mr Michael Dimakos, PhD

Oxbridge Co-ordinator and Tutor to the Scholars, Mathematics, Assistant Head of Lewisham 

Mrs Jackie Driscoll, BA


Mr Richard Evans, MA

Chemistry, Assistant Head of Aldercombe

Mr Anthony Fahey, MA

Senior Teacher (Partnerships), Economics and Business Studies

Mrs Louise Fahey, BA

Head of Drama and Theatre Studies 

Mr Peter Friend, BSc

Director of Hockey

Mr Carlos Garcia, BA

Spanish, Modern Languages Co-ordinator

Miss Elisabeth Gibbs, MA

Head of EAL, Assistant Head of Girls’ Boarding

Mr Ben Goakes, BA

3D Design

Miss Rebecca Goddard, BSc 

Biology, Head of Harestone

Dr Emily Gray, Phd

More Able Learners Co-ordinator, English

Mr Tristan Hall, BMus

Head of Academic Music, Assistant Head of Newington

Miss Rachel Hart, MSc

PE, Head of Third Year

Dr Denise Henriques, BSc


Miss Siobhan Henry, BA


Mr Brian Hill, MA

Head of Instrumental Music

Miss Jessica Hookway, BA


Miss Sam Houghton

Netball Academy Manager 

Mrs Harriet Howgego, MChem 


Mrs Becky Hunter, BA (Oxon)

Classics, Philosophy and Theology

Mr Colin James, BSc MBA

Economics and Business Studies, Director of Sixth Form (Lower Sixth)

{Mrs Katy James, BA

Head of History, Politics}

Mr Warren Jones, BA

Modern Foreign Languages

Mr Wade Kelly

Head of Rugby 

Mr David Keyworth, MSc

Head of Chemistry

Mrs Katie Koi, BA

PE, Head of Underwood

Mr Stephen Lander, MA (Oxon), MSc


Dr Anthony Langdon, PhD

Head of Mathematics

Miss Jaclyn Leach, BSc 

Head of Examination PE

Mr Adrian Lewis, BA

Business and Computing

Mrs Lynn Lobb

Drama, German Assistant 

Mrs Natalie Lomas, BA 

Head of Second Year, PE

Mr John Mansell, BA (Oxon)

Head of Physics

Mrs Nicole McVitty, DEUG, Licence d’Anglais

Head of French, Spanish, Deputy Director of Sixth Form (Lower Sixth)

Mrs Vanessa Mesher, MAYear

Geography, Assistant Head of Fifth 

Mr Nick Mills, BA 

Head of Viney, History

Mr Alexander Moore, BSc

Head of First Year, Head of Business Studies

Mr Robert Mugridge, BA 

Geography, Head of Senior Hockey, Head of Aldercombe

Mr Adam Muttit, BSc

Graduate Assistant (Boys’ Games)

Mrs Ruth Nagar, BA

History, Second in charge of department

Mrs Debbie Nye

Spanish Language Assistant

Mr James Ogilvie, BSc

Mathematics, Internal School Examinations Officer

Mr Gareth Owen, MLitt


Mr Mathew Owen, MA (Oxon)

Classics, CCF

Mr Neil Parker, MSc 

Head of Spanish, Italian, Head of Newington

Mrs Penny Parker, BA, MEd

Mathematics, Assistant Head of Fourth Year

Mrs Sarah Parsloe, BA 


Mr Andrew Patterson, MA

Sports and Events Co-ordinator

Mrs Rachel Pearce, MA 

Mathematics, Head of Fifth Year

Mrs Clare Quinton, Licentiate 

Head of Beech Hanger

Mr Dan Quinton, MA (Oxon), FSB

Head of Science, Head of Biology

Mrs Helena Richards, BMus

Assistant Director of Music, Composer in Residence, Dance

Mrs Zoe Roberts, BA 


Dr Jamie Robinson, PhD

Biology, Duke of Edinburgh (Bronze) Leader

Rob Salem, MA (Oxon)

Senior Teacher (Academic) History

Mrs Fiona Scott, BSc

Assistant Head of Mathematics, Resident Boarding Tutor Beech Hanger

Dr Marc Scott MPhys, PhD


{Mrs Aimee Seal, BSc


{Mrs Louise Sheridan, BA


Miss Jennifer Simpson

Head of Coach, Assistant Head of Ridgefield

Dr Christopher Sinclair, MSc, PhD


Ms Daniela Sito, BA


Miss Rebecca Smith, BA 

Philosophy and Theology, Head of Ridgefield

Mr Ross Smith, BSc 

Swimming Academy Manager

Dr Robert Soltysiak, MChem

Chemistry, Assistant head of Harestone

Mr Richard Stamper, BA,MA, 

Teacher of EAL

Ms Catherine Stedman, MA (Cantab)


Mr Neil Stokes, BSc, MA

Head of Computing and Digital Creativity

Mrs Gaelle Sullivan, MA

Senior Teacher (Safeguarding), SENDCo

Mr Alistair Taylor, BSc 

Games & PE, Sports Coach and Head of Strength & Conditioning, Deputy Head of Viney House

Mr Simon Taylor, MA

Head of 3D

Mr Stuart Terrell, MPhil

Head of Geography,

Mr Daryl Todd, MA (Oxon)

Mathematics, Head of Lewisham

Miss Hayley Troughton, BA

Art and Photography

Miss Laura True, BSc

Graduate Assistant (Girls’ Games)

Mr Edward Tyldesley, BS


Miss Emily Unwin, BA (Cantab) 

French and Spanish

Mrs Rachel Veldtman

Faculty Leader for the Visual Arts

Mr Kristian Waite, MA (Oxon)

Head of Classics

Mrs Cathriona Wallace, BA, ACIB

Economics and Business Studies

Mrs Rebecca Wallace


Miss Hannah Walters, BSc

Physics, Assistant Head of Underwood

Mr Conrad Ware, BSc


Adam Webster, BA (Oxon)

Deputy Head (Innovation), English

Mrs Samantha Webster, BA (Oxon)

Head of Philosophy and Theology

John Weiner, ACA, LLB

Head of Economic, Director of Upper Sixth 

Mrs Isis Whitwell, BSc 


Mr Jan Whyatt, MA

Philosophy and Theology

Ms Hannah Wildsmith, BA 

English, Second in charge of department

Mr Ben Wilkinson, BA 

3D Design, Assistant Head of Second Year, Head of Outdoor Learning, Duke of Edinburgh Award (Gold and Silver) & Co-ordinator 

Mrs Alexandra Yankova, BA 

English, Drama, LAMDA Co-ordinator 

Miss Anna York-Anderson, BA (Cantab)



{Brackets} indicate staff on maternity/paternity leave

discover more about caterham