Duke of Edinburgh’s Award

Duke of Edinburgh’s Award

Caterham School is one of the country’s leading Duke of Edinburgh’s Awards centres with many pupils achieving Silver and Gold Awards each year. 

Pupils can choose to undertake Bronze or Silver in the Fourth Year (Year 10) with the Gold award being undertaken in the Sixth Form (Years 12 & 13).

The award is split into four sections: Volunteering, Physical, Skill and Expedition. Students learn to be self reliant, independent, active and giving, and all thoroughly enjoy the experience. The award is run by a large group of dedicated staff who give up their time to help the pupils complete the sections and supervise the expeditions. Expedition destinations include the Black Mountains, the New Forest and the South Downs.

If you would like more information on the Duke of Edinburgh’s Award at then please contact the School’s DofE co-ordinator.


Mr Wilkinson.
Email: [email protected]


discover more about caterham